GIPL Welcomes New Directors

December 6, 2018


The GIPL Board is comprised of six Directors—three of these Directors are independent, with no material business or relation ties to the Beneficiaries of the Trust. The other three Directors are Traditional Owner Directors. GIPL would like to congratulate and welcome our recently appointed TO Directors.

Helen Smith has been appointed as the Bunjima Director (term expiring November 2023) and Bradley Hall as the Nyiyaparli Director (term expiring November 2022). Congratulations also to Roy Tommy who was reappointed as the Yinhawangka Director (term expiring November 2021). The three independent Directors remain the same: Brendon Grylls (Chairman), Ian McPherson and Irina Cattalini. GIPL would like to thank outgoing Directors Gavin MacLean and Dennis Long for their years of service and hard work whilst on the Board.

The GIPL Board would also like to acknowledge the service and achievements of GAC Executive Officer Jahna Cedar who has resigned and will leave her position in December. In Jahna’s time as EO there has been the growing reintroduction of Member programs, an increased willingness to engage with the Members, and strong improvement in the employment and training of Gumala Members within GAC. We wish Jahna well in her future endeavours.


Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander viewers are warned that the following website may contain images or videos of deceased persons.